diogo5

Diogo Canina

Bio [+]

Diogo hails from Amparo Brazil, but is currently residing in Greenville NC – riding and training with guys like former DB pro Colin Mackay, Ryan Nyquist, Dave Mirra and the rest of the legendary Greenville pros. Diogo is an incredibly talented rider and is also very friendly, respectable, humble and grateful for every opportunity he is given. Diogo is now living out his childhood dreams of living in the states, representing a company he’s proud of and riding with and competing against the best pros in the world.

D.O.B.: June 1, 1983
Where do you live?
Greenville, N.C.
Favorite place?
Amparo, Brazil – my hometown
Why do you ride a bike and not a skateboard?
BMX fits better to me, and I started riding trails. Skateboards don’t work very well in dirt! hahaha
What do you do when you’re not riding?
Internet takes a lot of my day, especially if I’m home, but I’m down to do whatever, whenever!
Goals for next year?
Stay healthy, travel with my bike as much as I can, have fun, and improve my English.
Goals for next week?
Get my blink’s muscle fixed. It sounds funny, but it’s true. I can’t really blink after the surgery I had.
Worst injury?
I consider myself pretty lucky about it. I know I shouldn’t have said that, hahahaha ! Well Last year in only 3 months I broke my nose, broke my face, and destroyed my teeth; all in different crashes. I still don’t know how all this fit in three months, plus you can include another 2 surgeries inside the same period! laughs! Seems I’m not lucky at all but besides the best three months in my life nothing really bad.
Favorite thing to ride?
I started riding trails so that’s in my heart more than anything. Even though I don’t get to ride it often anymore, park and street are amazing. I love to ride street with my friends in my hometown all day long messing around, that’s probably my favorite thing to do!
Favorite thing in BMX?
Right now I like everything. At this point in my life pretty much all I do is ride my bike; I can’t see anything bad on it!
What makes you happy?
Family, friends, nice weather, UPS, raspberry ice tea, getting home, getting back over here, know that there are people that have fun riding with me, road trips, having a pet, wake up in shape and healthy, ride my bike, and nice girls!
What makes you happier?
All the above with tons of money! You asked!
Favorite tricks?
Table tops!
What would you be doing if you weren’t riding bikes?
BMX has been a big part of my life for a long time, so it’s hard to tell, but probably just finishing college, right now and going to a regular job. As far as I remember, I used to be pretty good in quimica, so probably some around that area! One day, who knows…